Neuroscience and Neuromarketing: Nowadays there are many methods that play an established role in applied research, from functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRT), Electroencephalography (EEG), electrodermal activity (EDA) to pupillometric methods and near-infrared spectroscopy (NIRS). Goldmedia is experienced in combining several methods und in using psychological qualitative marketing research.

Measuring Involvement. Pupillometry

Measure involvement with the Mental Workload Analyzer (pupillometry). The human pupil reacts not only to light but also to emotional and mental processes. With the Mental Workload Analyzer, Goldmedia has, as a world first, developed a method that minimizes the disruptive reflections that inevitably arise when watching commercials or films on TV or a PC screen.

For the first time, this also allows empirically relevant statements on the effects of media or products on their users to be derived from eye parameters. Using a special pupillometric camera and specially developed software, Goldmedia can record changes in the size of the pupil.

This makes the reception and experimental situation natural and comfortable for the subjects. The eye of the media user is filmed from an inconspicuous infrared camera, which is located just below the screen on which the test material is presented. The method can be used flexibly: in the laboratory, in the living room, or at the point of sale.


Measuring Brain Activity with EEG

Learning which regions of the brain are active provides information about what is going on in the minds of viewers. If requested, Goldmedia uses EEG measurements in combination with the Mental Workload Analyzer in order to provide a deep analysis of the measurement data.

Consulting Team

Neuroscience und Neuromarketing: Es gibt inzwischen viele Methoden, die in der angewandten Forschung eine feste Rolle spielen. Von funktioneller Magnetresonanztomographie (fMRT), Elektroenzephalografie (EEG), Messungen des Hautwiderstandes (EDA) über Verfahren der Pupillometrie oder Nahinfrarotspektroskopie (NIRS). Goldmedia ist erfahren in der Kombination verschiedener Methoden und im Einsatz psychologischer Tiefeninterviews.  

Involvement messen. Pupillometrie

Das Involvement messen mit dem Mental-Workload-Analyzer (Pupillometrie). Die menschliche Pupille reagiert nicht allein auf Licht, sondern vor allem auch auf emotionale und mentale Prozesse. Goldmedia hat mit dem Mental-Workload-Analyzer erstmals ein Verfahren entwickelt, das störende Lichtreflexe herausrechnet, die bei der Betrachtung von Spots oder Filmen am TV- oder PC-Bildschirm zwangsläufig entstehen.

Erst dadurch lassen sich von Augenparametern auch empirisch gesicherte Aussagen über Wirkungen von Medien oder Produkten auf ihre Nutzer ableiten.
Mit Hilfe einer speziellen pupillometrischen Kamera und eigens entwickelter Software kann Goldmedia die Größenveränderung der Pupille aufzeichnen.

Die Rezeptions- bzw. Versuchssituation ist hierbei für die Testpersonen natürlich und angenehm. Das Auge des Mediennutzers wird lediglich von einer unscheinbaren Infrarotkamera gefilmt, die sich direkt unter dem Bildschirm befindet, auf dem das Testmaterial vorgeführt wird.
Das Verfahren ist flexibel einsetzbar: im Labor, im heimischen Wohnzimmer oder am Point of Sale.


Gehirnströme messen mit EEG

Welche Gehirnregionen angesprochen werden, gibt Aufschluss darüber, was in den Köpfen der Zuschauer vorgeht. Goldmedia setzt EEG-Messungen auf Wunsch in Kombination mit dem Mental-Workload-Analyzer ein, um eine tiefgehende Analyse der Messdaten zu ermöglichen.

Testperson beim EEG

Beraterteam